Share this story

St. Francis Women Officers - 2021

On May 24, the Women of St. Francis by the Sea Church on Hilton Head Island installed new officers for the 2021-22 year. The new officers were sworn in at a Mass officiated by Msgr. Martin Laughlin, who was instrumental in founding the group nearly 20 years ago.

Outgoing president Mary Georgopulos thanked the group for their support, remarking that many of its 199 members stepped forward during a difficult year and reflected Christ in their works. She then handed her gavel to new president Kay Crawford, encouraging her to put her unique style and vibrant enthusiasm into the role.

The new officers are, from left: Shirley Schneider, recording and corresponding secretary; Rosa Miriello, service commission chair; Mary Ann Bell, treasurer; Kathy Struna, vice-president; Kay Crawford, president; Lois McCue, leadership commission chair; and Mary Georgopulos, past-president, and spirituality commission chair. Lisa Lusby, vice president, is not pictured.